Click on details for the patient whose information you’d like to update from your practice dashboard.
Click the pencil icon to edit the patient Profile
Click the Delete Account link on the bottom of their profile to remove the patient from your practice. Patients whose accounts have been deleted will no longer be able to access Season. If they are no longer actively using Season or working with their clinician, you can set their status to ‘Inactive’ and they will no longer receive reminder emails but will still be able to access the app.